Overworked And Underpaid

“Hello, thank you for calling the Cover Lover’s hotline, how may I assist you today?”……..”Alright let me check on that for you, I’m going to place you on a brief hold” (elevator music starts playing)…….  “Hey Mr. Boss Man!  You have a call on line one.  I’m out of here, It’s National Receptionists Day!”

I thought it would be perfect to find a cover song of that Dolly Parton favorite “9 To 5” to highlight National Receptionists Day.  There were so many arrangements of this song to listen to, but after narrowing down my top 3 I had to step away and let them all sink in before I could decide which version to share.  I finally settled on the Great Scott! rendition.  They recorded it in a very laid back setting with just a few acoustic instruments that gives it a sound that the band considers vintage.

My most favorite part of this song is the soul that this girls voice brings to it!  Her voice reminds me of famous singer, but I just can’t put my finger on who.  If you think she sounds like a well known singer please let me know who it is in the comments so I can have my sanity back.

Well Cover Lovers I hope you enjoy this version as much as I did.  It’s been going through by head non-stop.  Don’t forget to hit the follow button so you never miss a post.

YouTube: Great Scott!

 

Leave a Reply

