It Was Off The Richter!

Cover Lovers, it was “off the Richter, off the Richter, steady are you ready”!  I’m sure you remember what song that was from.  The Black Eyed Peas “Hey Mama” of course!

I thought this was a great song for today because believe it or not April 26th, is Richter Scale Day.  The one day of the year that we celebrate Charles F. Richter, the man who invented the Richter Scale in 1935.  Don’t you just love the random facts I come up with?!

I really thought with how popular “Hey Mama” was that it would be easy to find cover arrangements of it.  Not so much… I did manage to scrounge up a very nice instrumental, jazz version though.  This is the kind of music that makes me happy when it’s playing in the background while I’m writing these posts!

Some people may think this is elevator music, or something your doctors office would play.  I think that those people need to clean their ears out and really listen to how this  smooth and mellow song makes you get a fuzzy feeling inside.

Click that play button and listen to the Smooth Jazz All Stars rendition of “Hey Mama”.  Let me know what you thought of it in the comments, and don’t forget to hit the follow button so you never miss a post!

Facebook: Smooth Jazz All Stars
Website: Smooth Jazz All Stars
Twitter: @smoothjazzallst

Leave a Reply

