Rainy Days & Mondays

Well Cover Lovers it’s Monday, and it’s looking like it’s going to rain here in Michigan.  So what better song would there be for me to share other than a cover of “Rainy Days & Mondays” by The Carpenters?

Ya’ll have been following me for a couple weeks now, so I’m sure you’ve figured out that I like cover songs that go in a completely different direction musically than the original versions.  Today is no different.  When I thought, “Oh, that song by The Carpenters would be perfect for today’s post”, I wasn’t searching for a generic cover that sounded like Karen Carpenter was singing it under a different bands name.  I was searching for something  unique…. The kind of version that makes your ears perk up…. The kind of cover that while listening to it you’re thinking to yourself “Do I know that song?  It sounds so familiar.. OMG, I can’t believe it’s THAT song!”  And, after about a hour of searching I finally found a version that fit my criteria.

Today’s cover song is by Schlong.  They are a punk rock group from California that formed in 1989.  Their take on “Rainy Days And Mondays” is unique to say the least.  Have fun listening to this one, it’s a little more hard core than any of the other songs I’ve shared to date.

Happy Listening Cover Lovers!  Please leave a comment, and don’t forget to follow!

Leave a Reply

