Thrift Shoppin’ Thursday

Thanks for stopping by today Cover Lovers!  So, true story…  I used to play the violin/fiddle (same instrument different style of music) for years when I was younger.  Now, although it is a very rare occasion that I pick up my violin and play these days, there will always be a special place in my heart for the beautiful music the instrument creates.

One night I had searched one of the songs I used to love playing on the violin, and it took me to a YouTube playlist.  I thought well this is perfect, I’ll just let this easy listening music play while I’m finishing up my work around the house for the night.  Beautiful song after beautiful song is playing, and after about 20 minutes of listening to this playlist I started hearing a bass line….

Well, that got my attention!  I walked over to my computer to see if the playlist had changed or something, and there it was….  The catchy tune of “Thrift Shop” by Macklemore, being played on the violin!  I couldn’t believe it, and I knew that I just HAD to share this version of the song covered by “Josh Vietti” with all of you.

It’s very short, so give a quick listen Cover Lovers and let me know what you thought of it in the comments.  Don’t forget to follow!

Website: Josh Vietti Violinist
Twitter: @joshvietti
YouTube: Josh Vietti
Facebook: Josh Vietti

Leave a Reply

