Wiggle It Wednesday

Hey Cover Lovers!  Let’s Wiggle It this Wednesday!  I have found the most fun and unique cover YET!   Listening to this song makes me feel like I’m at a halftime show or a parade, and really pumps me up.  There is only one style of music that can make you feel like that…. A Brass Band!  Yup, you read that right!  I found a great cover of Jason Derulo’s hit song “Wiggle” and it is performed by the High & Mighty Brass Band!

You might be asking yourself “how does a person come by an arrangement like this”.  It started yesterday when I was on my way to work.  I’m cruising down the expressway and Jason Derulo’s song comes on the radio.  I was so excited because I haven’t heard it in a long time.  It’s one of those songs that makes me want to dance.  So, I’m totally groovin’ in the car while I’m stuck in the inevitable rush hour traffic…  I looked to might right, and I looked to my left, and the cars next to me are totally staring at me with mouths hanging open!  Apparently they were enjoying though, cause the older couple to my right was laughing when I realized I’d be caught.  And the cute guy to my right started groovin’ with me…. I should have rolled down my window and got his number (Ah well, hindsight is 20/20).

Ok, long story short.  I thought to myself if all of us are enjoying this moment while caught in traffic, maybe I could spread some more happiness by finding a cover for this song to share on the blog and call it “Wiggle It Wednesday”.  When I got home from work Tuesday night I started searching, and it was actually pretty hard to find a version of this song where the cover artist wasn’t just trying to sound like Jason Derulo.  I managed to find the most unique version though, and it is below for you to enjoy.  Happy Listening Cover Lovers!  Please leave a comment and follow!

YouTube: High & Mighty Brass Band
Website: High & Mighty Brass Band
Twitter: @HighMightyBrass

Leave a Reply

