Walkin’ With Traya

Happy Friday Cover Lovers!  We made it through another week.  What are you going to do this weekend?  I have plans to take “A Long Walk” in the woods, and get closer with nature.  Maybe after listening to our cover song today you’ll be inspired to take a walk too.

I met Traya and The Soul Mates in Twitterland, and they suggested I check out some of their music on YouTube.  Immediately I headed over to their YouTube Channel and started browsing through their cover songs.  The first song I came across was their rendition of Jill Scotts,  “A Long Walk”.  The build that they used at the beginning of this song, musically and vocally intrigued me instantly.

As I’m listen to this band from Jakarta, I was mesmerized by the jazzy flair that they brought to this already soulful song.  Traya and The Soul Mates should be extremely proud of the arrangement they produced, because it definitely reaches the listener.  It’s very soothing and relaxing.

I found a ton of other great cover songs performed by this group, so I will post their Social Media links at the end of the post for you to check them out.

Happy Listening Cover Lovers!  I love comments!

 

Website:trayaband
Twitter: @TRAYAband
YouTube: TRAYA band

 

Leave a Reply

